You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion: I like Angela Merkel

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Often “leaders” are overestimated in their power.

All too true. If you didn't follow me back then:

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@lennstar/die-regeln-der-regierenden-der-augenoeffner

Merkel is a 150% Machtmensch. She understands Power. That why she can give people her vollstes Vertrauen ;)

I don't like her for a lot of reasons, but then it could have been a lot worse.
The fun fact is that there is no way we could NOT have let the Syrian refugees in (Grundgesetz), especially since they only came because for the EU states 600 million for the UN to feed them in the camps in/around Syria was too expensive.

3 month after there was no food left, suddenly and totally surprising hundreds of thousands turned up at the EU borders. Let me just get the calculator out, ~3000km / 90 days = 33km a day - yes, that is about what you can walk. What a strange coincidence!

Sort:  

I just had the thought that her being a Machtmensch makes a huge part of why I like her. A person that does not understand power, I would say Schröder was one of those cases, will end up a puppet. I dont want a puppet to govern my country and there are still enough of them in our administration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61