You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left vs Right, Democrat vs Republican, Black vs White, Rich vs Poor, and the illusion...

in #politics7 years ago

Policies that profit the rich have a vast higher chance to get enacted then policies that profit the poor. In a Republic that consists of way more poor then rich. Not to mention autocratic countries.

So even is most of the rich don't fight, their interests still get overvalued.

Rich have doubled their income and wealth since 2000. Poor have lost income in the same time. That is not coincidentally.

Sort:  

So even is most of the rich don't fight, their interests still get overvalued.

So?

Does that suddenly make them nefarious, enemies, etc? No.

Attacking a group of people due to the activities of individuals is wrong REGARDLESS of who the group is.

I said (quoted Buffet) there is a fight between rich and poor.

I didn't say they were enemies. That is your interpretation. As is putting me on the poor side.

As is putting me on the poor side.

I didn't see it that way. I am on the poor side too by the way, always have been. :)

I said (quoted Buffet) there is a fight between rich and poor.

Sure... that doesn't mean I can't challenge it.

I didn't say you are an idiot or anything like that. You simply inspired a new train of thought. If you choose to see it as attacking you that is your choice. It was not my intention. I realized a lot of people do see it that way as it explains the entire anti-1% movement in the U.S. and then I realized that is just another form of the same divisionary tactics.

So it was not attacking you. It was being inspired by you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42