Sort:  

Well and now you know the reason I would like to expatriate. No matter who wins the election this year, we all lose. Hilary, Trump it doesn't matter we're pretty much doomed. I've opened a short position on USD, but short into what? The GBP is all a mess right now, and the Euro isn't looking so hot either.

The MXN peso is a disaster area right now. (great if you're an american living in mexico though I suppose)

Anyways, my question was more about the politics of power. Will the UK be the only one to exit, and really will the EU let them?

England leaving the EU in my opinion was the best descion they made , they have opened the door for the rest of the EU to follow should they wish- this struggle has been going on since the 2008 financial crash ( the bankrupcy) and it was only a matter of time for one of them to exit. England is showing a big increase in the service sector income and jobs. England has a fighting chance being the first to leave and will lead, based on their success, for others to follow such as Italy, Spain Portgual Ireland -all speaking about referendum, and possibly even France one of the founding members. An opinion being muted on the alternative TV news is that the EU has become a 'failed experiement' - The next few months are going to be interesting ...

Personally, I voted to stay, but fewer agreed with me than they did the other option and so we have to accept the democratic decision of the country and make the best of it and I think we will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52