You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SAY NO to Hillary vs. Trump: The real election is between Gary Johnson and Jill Stein!

in #politics8 years ago

Steemit makes me feel like an arch conservative who thinks walking upright is newfangled and liberal. I don't think the elections are rigged, and when forced to choose between Trump and Hillary, the choice is easy for me, Trump is absolutely fucknuts and I feel pretty good in that context about voting for Hillary. Am I the only one here who feels that way?

Sort:  

Editted: because I want to stop my nasty habit of double posting when I don't feel sufficiently clear.

There are all types of people on Steemit. Just because you have faith that a blockchain currency could be great doesn't mean you're not a racist climate change denier like probably many of Trump's supporters.

In terms of the vote for the lesser evil situation I hate that it's even a thing as the whole concept of voting for a lesser evil seems like such a silly compromise when its so widespread that it shouldn't be this way. I do not think Hillary or Donald should have been allowed, or deemed legitimate enough (thanks a lot establishment media) to run at all. However, (and although officially I don't support either one) I do believe Trump would be the safer option for American's as long as there is independent oversight and restriction if he tries to ramp up airstrikes in the MidEast. Sure he has a history of having very rudely coloured principles, but at least by now we know those are the cons when you vote for him and can hope that no AG or Judge or cop would abide or allow any sort of mass deportation/discrimination bill. With Hillary, we'll get the type of action Trump has been cheering for anyways but out of nowhere and super manipulatingly. Voting for Hillary to "attempt to preserve the sanity of the Oval Office and to avoid a racist pres" is voting for multinational corps to decide what sort of policies America will be pushing these next four years, and moreover directly feeding into the corporate fear tactics.

Lawful evil is not meaningfully better than chaotic evil.

Depends...


If I say "I'm going to have sex with your spouse" or I just go have sex with your spouse.

Which would bother you more?

Trump at this point is a big pot of smelly WORDS. That's all. Anything we say he will do when he is in office is speculation. Most of his words are meaningless as to what he can actually do. Yet that is true of Hillary, she's literally supported every position that you can even those that contradict each other. This too is not unusual. It is the status quo for the politicians that typically get elected. They usually do things VERY different from what they said when campaigning. So this tells me I literally only know one certainty about Trump if he is president. He will say a lot of really stupid things. The rest I literally have no clue and am speculating. I'm speculating he'd be pretty bad.

Hillary on the other hand. I've researched the shit out of her. She is perhaps the most corrupt person I've ever seen run for office. There is just so much she has done wrong, and illegal going all the way back as far as 1974 and Watergate...
Furthermore she is ACTIONS not words. Her actions have been BAD, STUPID, and as you put it... FUCKNUTS. Her words sound flowery and are what some people want to hear, next time they'll be targeted better. Her actions though are HORRIBLE.

Personally people can say they are going to FUCK my wife all they want. It ain't going to happen. I'd be far more concerned about the person that actually does it (if they are not me).

Also... you mentioned civility and being able to talk about politics. I agree with you. I haven't called you stupid or implied that you are. In fact I don't even think that. I just think we disagree. So if you want to keep it that way keep the smack talk "walking upright is newfangled and liberal" out of it because it is people that think those things that need to look in the mirror. NOW I am going to give you the benefit of the doubt because this is a passionate topic. We all do crap like that. Yes, I do to. If someone points it out I apologize. I have been researching Hillary since around 2008. I didn't know much about her before that. Actually I thought she was way cool because when I was younger I really supported Bill Clinton as president. So I am not just paying attention to TRUMP and others. I am paying attention to things that have happened outside of the election cycle too.

What do you think that while she was Secretary of State the position that was supposed to monitor her department for corruption remained empty for the 5 years she was there. That is just one of HUNDREDS of things. She is extremely corrupt, and without a doubt a criminal for many things beyond emails.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43