You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Believe that Permaculture Can Save Our Food System and Foster Food Sovereignty – Lets Take Control Over Our Own Food Again!

in #politics8 years ago

This is something I've been wanting to learn more about, as I become more aware of what I am eating and where it comes from. I had been seeing the term "permaculture" around here, but had no clue what it meant! Now I'm a little better educated, thanks! Next quest, to figure out what polyculture is!

Sort:  

If you like to understand more of the problems in our food system and want to know more about permaculture, this are great movies to start with. (If someone have a steemit link, let me know please)

(farm of the future)
( film soil is a living organism)
(back to Eden, a bit religious and long, but a great movie)

Im glad that you found it informative! Polyculture is a type of permaculture that plants multiple crops together (and sometimes involves multiple farm animals), versus monoculture of having large fields with just one crop.

Ok got it; thanks for your answer! smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54