You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New comic Calexit sees California rebelling against President Trump

in #politics7 years ago

I haven't read a comic book in, well many more years than I care admit. So, I know nothing more than what you wrote above. But, what has been nice about Trump is that he has forced into the open the massively huge amounts of hypocrisy that has always been present in the left.

The left has always loved to openly scoff Texans whenever they have said they need to secede from the union. They also love to scorn the south for having dared to secede in the past. Of course, NOW suddenly it's all ok and hip to openly want to secede and join Canada or whatever.

So, I guess states rights are ok as long as they are only to further the aims of the left. Pretty much goes for freedom of speech as well. It only applies to the left.

Sort:  

In the long run I think it will just push more people out of the democratic party and into a third party.

one would hope, but I feel like the war is lost. the left fully controls the media and schools K-PhD. The brainwashing is pretty much complete and their majority will keep growing.

I don't know about that, the internet is wake up a lot of people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72