You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The problem with Politics

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

What a wonderfully written article! Your name alone suggests how much you know about politics. I happen to really love the ideaology of anarchy. I believe that this philosophy used to resound in steemit.

When the platform was born, if I am not mistaken, no one knew each other and everyone just did whatever they wished. The diversity was flourishing. Its good in a sense but bad in another since I guess people abused the system by posting plagiarized content. Chaos ruled so something had to be done.

By and by, people started to rise in power such as @steemcleaners and @cheetah come in. Along with it came politics as people believe in their ideology and their cause.

Afterwhich, and on another note, people started to form communities, local tribes such @thealliance for example. Again, politics will always be present. Commu ities are being made with respectibe leaders and subgroups interacting with each other. Its just fascinating to see steemit grow as a community and reflecting human nature.

I guess what im trying to say is that I agree with your point of view. May it be an authoritarian, democratic or any type of politcal view, there will always be downsides to it and corruption and abuse of power is inevitable regardless of any politcal ideology. Greed corrupts hearts of men as it was said in The Lord of the Rings and this will continue but as long as we keep a community-oriented mindset, benefits can outweigh the negatives. Communities like the one I am in have been so suppprtive of my endeavors and I guess the same goes to you as a @sndbox fellow. The possibilities are endless here.

P.S. I also agree with sharing the good news of this blockchain to everyone. It opens so much doors such as freedom of expression, redistribution of wealth, decentralization and meritocracy. I am so excited when this hits the masses which is why I want to be an ambassador to help spread the word in my locality.

Pardon my long comment. I just really love talking about politics especially political philosophy. I enjoyed your article so much which is why I would love to follow you. With complete honesty, I hope you make more of these.

Sort:  

Glad you came to visit Guy. He doesn't talk much in discord, and now you know why. Awesome Steempeep and ally.

Oops I didn't know he was an ally. My bad. But it isn't a surprise though. Quality is there - the benchmark of our family. I definitely need to get to know everybody. I'll definitely stuck around to read more of his posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39