You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Satirically Yours S1E25: Cersei Lannister to Debate The Governor in tonight's Presidential Debate

in #politics8 years ago

Thank you this made me laugh. I was wondering if Cersei will be bringing up her relationship with her significant other (Kingslayer) and his ability to help her rule the kingdom. Unless of course he is too busy raising money from various kingdoms who want favors from the queen.

Sort:  

Except you know... The governor is a racist, bigoted, cheauvanist who at best is a failed business man and at worst a complete fraud & asshole.

I know I sound angry... But please please please watch this:

A measured comparison of their scandals.

The actual problem is satirically speaking neither of these miscreants should be president or hold any other public office. Since they both have vast fortunes now, why not leave the rest of us alone and let someone who can actually help us lead this country. I do not understand how anybody not connected in the "Deep State" or "Shadow Government" would want Cersei as President. I am guessing they are using her to get elected because of her gender since it worked so well with the last President. It scares me where this country is going. Enough sadness for one day.

Did you watch the video?

Yes, I hope you don't look at John Oliver as a beacon of truth and full disclosure. To make the piece funny it skips details to make jokes. I actually laughed a few times. Deez the truth!

No I don't think he's the "beacon of truth." But then, I had read a respectable conservative newspaper:
https://www.washingtonpost.com/posteverything/wp/2016/09/06/why-hillary-clintons-perceived-corruption-seems-to-echo-louder-than-donald-trumps-actual-corruption/?utm_term=.813c06654b26
Already and knew that everything John just said was the truth.

So, I guess John accomplished one thing... Got you to atleaast hear all the scandals that trump is part of...Because I mean... The "regular media" certainly isn't getting you to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74