You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #reclaimingLondon

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Every country struggles with issues of their times.
I am not insensitive.
I am not pro immigration
and I am certainly not a racist either

I can feel the pain of the man who was speaking of these words. In fact I am writing as I listen to him speak. I understand that no man should suffer on the behalf of another. No matter how trivial that suffering might be.

I also understand that a person has aright to expect more from his land of birth and believe that his own people won't let suffer for the mistakes of others.

I also know that it is the fate of the nation which once conquered the world to struggle with immigration. I believe a nation with such capacity can come out on top of this without being broken down by it.

I come from a country that was once ruled by the English. Our wealth was drained and we were left to bleed but that is what history is. We hurt each other, suffer through pain and then learn to rise above it all.

The true victory lies in the fact that we all be able to be what we are and still look with respect at each other.

There is little left to say but that let us all be sure that as our passion for our countries comes forth, then it not be at the cost of blinding us to our own pain and at the pain of others.

................Respect

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. The British empire was the most civilised empire the world has ever known. And the only reason why it is still referred to in a modern day context is due to the fact it was the last great empire. However, it is patently obvious that what once was is well in the past and that British governments have been taken over by globalist forces. It makes no difference really who is in government because immigrants still keep pouring in. Thankfully we now have Brexit on the way and a major statement has been expressed by the British people to their government - we are not happy with mass immigration. That will help. And at least we have Trump in America. Things are changing for sure. Whether we can push this all back and return to better days I really don't know. But there is a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63