Ruth Bader Ginsberg Is Back! Her First Public Appearance In An Official Capacity Confirmed.

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

rbg.gif

We all have to admit one thing, Ruth Bader Ginsberg really is tough. I was one of the most pessimistic people out here when it came to predictions about her health and chances of returning to the Supreme Court honestly. I thought she would never be able recover from all of her latest medical scare being that the odds really were stacked against her but she pulled through and seems to be back on her feet.

I've been talking about this story for weeks now, she has been gone since December and the updates were grim after all. The word was that she had contracted pneumonia after her recent lung cancer surgery and was put into a coma by her doctors.

The latest news of her return to the court house does make some of us skeptics feel a bit like a, well,,

vulture gif.gif

These reports are indeed good enough for me believe she will be back and doing her job by the next session starting soon but also I do assume that this news won't convince everyone she is ready to serve on the bench again. I for the life of me can't find any pictures from this private meeting, hopefully footage will emerge because if it doesn't, we will get a brand new conspiracy theory that will look and sound a lot like a familiar gag......

weekend at bernies gif.gif
source of gifs for this post top

It doesn't matter to me if she needs medical assistance or apparatuses to help her get to work and do the job honestly but it will to some folk out there. In a few weeks there will be public hearings and we will know for sure what is going on so I'll hold back on commenting. I'm not being soft here, I'm impressed by the spirit of a person who fights cancer regardless of politics and encourage others to try this philosophy too.

We are talking about an 86 year old woman, who is light as a feather, that went through bouts of multiple deadly disease and illness, at the same time, and that counts as merit on a human level to everyone, I hope. She keeps getting up, that's what tough is as far as I define the idiom so I say give credit where credit is due.

I'm not saying you have to wish her a long career on the bench but we should agree she will be around for a while longer yet and not worry about it.

I've been joking about the theories and my sarcastic suggestion about her being kept frozen next to Walt Disney turned out to be completely untrue, imagine that ;). If political issues have been stressing you out I'd suggest checking out my BitChute where I've been archiving my live shows. I bit of humor and music can put these stories in a different perspective that helps to show how really important which political team is winning as well as giving some other options rather than just choosing sides in this bipartisan battle.

Thanks for reading this article, have a great day!

canna-curate-banner3.jpg

IW banner.png

46aP2QbqUqBqwyMYx5rqyRHKeBNs13ixdhnSGL3CKnwTDxR2npZRRaEMZUCx2fLSmdrCsSWMoNdafjMFPwAxGSiPmV97.gif

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78