You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Veritas Is Back In My Neighborhood Causing A Ruckus - Truth Doesn't Care about Right & Wrong, Raw Reporting Is Important But What Is Your Opinion On This Effort?

in #politics5 years ago

I worry about what is next and the chilling effect this will have on us here. I'd love to think all my neighbors are on the level but something tells me most people around have something they don't want aired out unfortunately. I suppose I just don't want to meet these people again and there is a bias against these tactics coming through on my part.

Feels like this kind of thing put us in a situation where we have to decide to either ignore the problem or live in a police state.

Sort:  

I hear that, but I'm not sure I'd agree to call them a police state. I think in the absence of a centralized state, this is one way that those who transgress on others would be noted. We already see this happening on social media with me too, and other SJW drivel, so I definitely see what you're saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54