You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analyzing The Absurd Anti-Logic Of "If you don't vote, then you can't complain"

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Yep...like hitting your head against a brick wall (as it usually is..). It's said that actually less and less people are going voting, I don't know in the US, but at least last time in Spain, France and here in Italy there were lots of non voters. Unfortunately I believe it was more due to nihilism (or still waiting for "the right one") than an actual growth in awareness, so I don't know if this is positive or otherwise...

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I haven't checked the numbers in a while for the US, but I think it's similar. A large portion of the population doesn't vote, which is good, but I think for the same reason that you state: nihilism; or at least a feeling of helplessness. Awareness is growing, though. Just look at the number of anarchy writings here on Steemit. :)

At least there's that! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68