#reclaimingLondon

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

enoch-powell.jpg

If you have any doubts about what globalism, not globalisation, has done to many western countries around the world then I would kindly ask you to spend 6 minutes of your time watching the following video. The aim of the globalist elites is vividly demonstrated in the video. Supported by the liberal left they have achieved much destruction in our society, and will continue to do so if they are not stopped. However, it seems that more people are waking up. With Brexit happening in Britain and Trump being elected in the USA we have a chance.

Don't let people fool you into thinking that if you do not support extreme diversity, equality and social 'justice' you are somehow a bigot.

Sort:  

Interesting views. Things are getting really heated politically these days. I think something big is going to happen soon.

Let's hope so.

Exactly the feeling, that "something big is going to happen soon". I feel it but can't really put together the pieces. @reidlist @freedomexists

I must say that I do not agree with either Brexit, Trump or the sentiments of Enoch Powell. I think they are backward, inhibiting and in Trump's case taking America back into the dark ages, but I was interested to see what you were referring to in regards to the video you tried to share... By the way, I am an Englishman too, proud of it and proud how we as a nation have embraced all comers into our wonderful country...

I think you should watch the video again. If you believe after watching it that the direction our country has taken by allowing mass migration to fragment our communities and dilute our national character is a good thing, I can only assume you are indeed that globalist Marxist the video is so desperately trying to warn people of.

I fell in love with a girl from Turkey and married her, she is now a British citizen, so voting for your post I think would be rather hypocritical don't you think?

Not at all. I used to live with Turks. I fully support some immigration. However, uncontrolled mass migration is certainly not the road to travel if you wish to create solid and harmonious communities.

Let's be honest. Without some immigration, London would grind to a halt. I was in London last week working at the Grosvenor House Hotel. I can tell you here and now that 95% of the people working there at one of London's top hotels were of foreign extraction, and they all did a fine job. It's no use trying to shut the stable door after the horse has bolted. The only thing I would say is that there is pressure being put on housing, thus rent prices and social services, and we should make sure that all who come over here properly contribute through taxes and don't abuse our benefits system. That I am very much against, however if they peacefully contribute to our society and make it richer then I would never be against talented and hard working people born outside of the UK helping us to become a better and more tolerant and prosperous country...

There's the problem. Do you honestly think that the Grosvenor House Hotel couldn't find British workers to fill their jobs? And who could do just as a good a job? Of course they could. If it is indeed true that 95% of those workers are foreign nationals then we have a much bigger problem than previously thought.

We have enough talented people of our own, who are struggling to get well paid jobs, affordable housing, access to public services and a chance to live in a solid and connected community. Of course we expect people who come to our country to work, that is a given. However, that alone won't work. We could let the whole world move to Britain, they could all work but we would have a huge problem on our hands. You need to be honest with yourself and at least question why our own governments want to allow mass migration and all of the negative implications of that approach? You think it's to fill gaps in the jobs market? Don't be ridiculous. Please do more independent research.

With the internet these days borders are being made obsolete. Who are just as important to our lives as Trump, May and Merkel these days? I'll tell you who - Bezos, Zuckerberg, Cook and Pichai. For them, borders are an irrelevance. For Steemit and all on here, borders are an irrelevance. That my friend is the way the world is going long term, so stop putting your finger in the dyke, as soon the wall of water will come crashing over you whether you like it or not, so let's start appreciating each other for what we can do and contribute to each other's lives instead of trying to prevent the inevitable...

So now you're really proving your ignorance. I don't know how long you have been on the Steemit platform, but I can categorically say it is no Facebook, Twitter or YouTube. Steemit will help people to migrate away from the old leftist globalist controlled social media platforms. Steemit is a completely open, unregulated decentralised platform where expression of opinion is allowed, regardless of the opinion. Thankfully I have found far more right leaning, Trump and Brexit supporting people on Steemit in the almost 12 months I have been a member of the community than I have ever found on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube combined.

Thankfully with changes and movements like Brexit and Trump that water you speak of, well the tide is certainly changing thankfully, and now at long last we have a real chance of building the dam.

"Marxist"? What is a Marxist for you?

Marx was an extremely good analyst and a bad soothsayer. He also is dead, so what is a Marxist for you? Someoen who likes good analysis?

same thoughts i gat on this!

good post friends. thank you for posting it

We definitely have a chance!!

i can say that steemit is gorgeous most helpful sharing

Interesting story :)
thank you for the information

Dude I totally resonate with your profile line "I don't want to get into politics. But politics is trying to get into me."

I was actually working in a parliment reporting office while Brexit was happening, up until then I had decided for a long time to stay out of politics, but brexit was too much to ignore, it was our chance to, if only this, to voice our opinion, and it was worth it!

I did a post on dtube a few hours ago about the #boycottpeterrabbit wave of outrage on that happened twitter earlier today, for that same reason, it gets so crazy that I MUST speak!

Hey @dr00min, yes politics has that effect on many of us. I haven't heard of #boycottpeterrabbit but it sounds like another depressing leftist attack on something that isn't an issue whatsoever. I will check it out later, thanks for letting me know.

Everything was good except for the line with Trump we had a chance. Are you really serious about it. I mean what does Trump know about socio-economical behaviour between different countries. You cant ask for peace and dignity only in your country and dont think about the rest of world . All people deserve to live with dignity be it west or east. Every country needs to grow but only in terms with the development issues but not with super power thinking. We should have strong economies and strong educated youth base

Your first priority is your own country. Donald Trump is the first US president in decades to put his own country first, this is what being a good leader entails. I just wish our own Prime Minister would do the same here in Britain. However, as I say thankfully Brexit at least gives us a chance. Of course all countries deserve to live in dignity and peace, whether in the east or west, and it is up to the leaders of those countries to make sure they put their own people first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54