You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Am I Missing ? What Makes Some People Think The Way They Do ? And Why Cant I Understand What The Hell They're Talking About ?

in #politics7 years ago

Well, what you are missing is hard to define... I will try to point you to a couple things that might help you understand but I suspect that was a rhetorical question and you probably won't even follow the links but here goes... There is this, which will spell it all pretty clearly for you but you are almost certain to reject it as craziness at some point. Once you actually work through each veil, well, you can't go back. And the reason most people cannot pierce the next veil is explained well here:

And if you stun me and actually read / watch those links and actually get a bit of insight and want to dig deeper, I have an array of shovels I would happily share. Bunny hole excavation is good work, needs done.
https://atrueott.wordpress.com/2010/12/28/understanding-the-nine-veils/

Sort:  

I have spent many hours, days, weeks, checking out everything Thunderbolts has to offer. As far as the Nine Veils theory goes, I personally have a hard time with the conclusions because it correlates the here and now, then and when, is and was, to some kind of quasi religious belief. Unfortunately I feel the same way about religion that I feel about politicians - a mechanism of control, totally based on other peoples weakness, and completely full of shit.

Sumerian texts? NOT Sitchkin, have you read them yourself? There is an online translation. They pretty well explain everything. Politics, religion and money were tools the alien gene-tweekers gave to their pet human bloodlines to control us. That does not mean there is not a genuine "God" but the gods of the BIble were posers. And the Bible itself makes no claim that any god rules this world, states very clearly it was left in the hands of Satan. There is being religious, and there is dealing with the facts of what religions do and why.

I looked at the online translations a couple years ago when Dr. Heiser first publicly opposed Sitchin's translations.(and again 5 minutes ago) Unfortunately I cant read Sumerian (wish I could), so it's impossible for me to agree or disagree with any conclusion, from either side, related specifically to the texts. I guess the question at this point has to be - have you read them ? If you can personally read Cuneiform script, I would love to pick your brain regarding a hundred different topics. I tend to think you are basing your "opinion" on someone else's claimed knowledge as to what the texts say. In other words, is your belief founded on some supposed "authority" asking you to have "faith" in their assertions - sort of like religion.
I don't want you to think i'm trying to diminish the overall point you are making - I absolutely am not (I firmly believe the "lost human history" hypothesis). I just want to point out how all of us have the predisposition to believe "authority figures" over our own lying eyes - and just like our political views, they can be manipulated to serve an agenda... Steem on good sir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72