I Am At The Crossroads, And Q-rious Where They All Lead

in #politics6 years ago

I came to steemit hoping to replace a hole in my life. I was part of this incredible, nearly magical experience called dailypaul.com and when it went dark, it was like losing a friend. No one had to offer me cryptocurrency or pats on the back or anything, I was on that site EVERY day. I was part of this massive "red pilling" where we all brought the "crazy conspiracy theory" we had just discovered and we all pounded at it until it was pretty thoroughly proven or debunked. We got good, damn we got good. Newbies would arrive and start telling us how stupid or crazy we were and they would either get educated REAL FAST or they would run from the wall of truth we could throw at them. THAT is what drove me then, and drives me now. Truth, I just want the truth. The fucking truth, the damn truth, the ugly truth and no, it is not really fun getting what I want. I used to sit on a beach and listen to the waves like everyone else. Now I sit there wondering if there is ANY WAY to get my head back in the sand... LOL! OK, not really but the metaphor is spot on.

As if to tell me "You are home!" one of my very first friends here was actually someone I knew from that old website. I used the same screen name, I entered a random contest and he was hosting it. So I have been here almost a year now... I have not met any other old allies. That one has been run off by the flag war nonsense. I have not made any new allies. A couple friends, but these were people I actually interacted with at the RNC and state convention and such. Real world political allies. I have been flagged very rarely and the people who flagged me were ones who are, supposedly, fellow voluntaryists. That initial sense that I found a new home has worn off. Now I have a few bots that upvote me, and a handful of people who actually read my post. They are mostly on the same page socio-politically, we hit it off because we sing in the same choir... lol! I am not blaming anyone but me, I never hit my stride here and I am tired of spinning my wheels.

I am tired of the whole battle for truth. I tried to post apolitical things here, for the most part. I tried to invite real world friends and family here to read my less political writing, they never bothered. They sit on facebook pretending we are "friends" and it has gotten so bad that today I pretty much told my family to get out of my life. For ten years now, I have been trying to tell these people to TURN OFF THE TV. I have asked them to DIG for truth on the internet, to seek TRUTH not just confirmation of what they WANT to believe. They never have. They know what they believe, why muddy the waters with facts? And it is just so easy to dismiss me, they took a vote and declared me "crazy." Don't you love to watch democracy at work?

So, now the "fluffy" photos of the mountains and tales of farm life are here, being read by almost no one at all and none of my family. My political rants are on facebook because that is the front line of the truth war at the moment and I am reaching almost no one. The echo chamber effect is nearly perfected and I sit there and preach to the choir while the people I love refuse to read anything I post...

I have to do something different. For one, I have to stop trying to not be political, it is not genuine. The battle for this earth is real and there are evil people who have garnered incredible power and they use politics. If you want to fight the devil, you have to see which politician(s) he has possessed. And no, I really do NOT want to fight the devil except I REALLY cannot just turn a blind eye and surrender to what is easy, just can't get my head back in the sand.

When I left the Boise area, I was DONE with politics. I actually was moving just down the road from a real Hermitage and I planned on doing my best to "fit in" that neighborhood. I joked to my friends that I was moving up to the rim of Hell's Canyon so I could keep a better eye on the devil. Yeah, turned out to be not very funny.

The local Sheriff's race was on as we moved in. We asked around a bit, heard the guy who was likely to win was a Constitutional Sheriff. We were delighted. Then life just got weird, weird, weird. Two deputies called for Jack Yantis to come put down his bull; a couple had hit it on the highway and the injured animal was a threat to rescue efforts. Jack came down with his SINGLE SHOT rifle. Jack witnessed these clowns gut shooting his bull, so he was angry and not deferential to the men with guns and badges. These deputies are supposedly VERY knowledgeable in weapons, one claims to be expert. Jack went to shoot the bull with his SINGLE SHOT RIFLE and then it goes to "he said" - the deputies versus "she said" - the wife and nephew who witnessed the whole thing. Jack's rifle could not be proven to have ever been fired. The rifle had BEEN SHOT, and the SINGLE BULLET was on the ground near him. Jack had 11 bullets in him, the deputies pretty much unloaded on him. One deputy claimed Jack fired at him but ZERO evidence supported that claim, not so much as residue on his clothes. The deputies have been cleared of wrongdoing, of course.

Oh, Lord... this just goes on and on, I don't have time or energy to tell this whole story... I knew one of the deputies from the politics days. The other one lives across the pasture from me. And the Sheriff comes from the same little county where my husband and I met, married and had our kids. The FIRST person I met when I moved to Oregon was his aunt. I was trying to hide, trying to leave politics behind, trying to be a hermit... and I was right in the middle of this bullshit. Then the family of the slain man came to me and asked me to help them get a new Sheriff, so I got back into politics.

We did not get a new Sheriff. I did get new contacts in local politics. What I have learned about this quiet little community would make your head spin, but I cannot tell you. There is nothing to gain and much to lose. What I can tell you about Idaho state level politics... same thing. At this point, trying to fix the situation with politics at the local or state level is not really an option. That is a complete reversal of what I would have told you 4 years ago. Then I would have said National level is a lost cause, work on local and state.

In the past week or so, I have finally come back around to following Q-Anon. The recently released "Plan to Save the World" is breath taking. I am sharing here with the creator's permission and blessing, as expressed in the video description: "Many people have asked permission to share. Listen up: SHARE IT. I don't care if you credit it or not. Download it locally, mirror it, put it up on your own channel, whatever you want. It's not like I filmed all that footage." He is Joe M on youtube and I think he has nailed our situation.

I have never believed Jesus was coming back as a man, I believed one day TRUTH would be revealed (the actual meaning of "apocalypse") and the Christ consciousness would be resurrected in the hearts of all men and women. THAT is the level of change that we COULD be on the brink of. Will deep, life-altering truths be revealed, or will we collapse into a new dark age? We are at the crossroads. I do not have any doubt what path I am on. There is a wide path there, where most of the people I love are happily marching along demanding we re-invigorate racism and aim it at whites, that we re-invigorate gender inequality and aim it at men, and thanks to a great meme I saw I can point this out... They insist uber-Hitler is in charge and that Nazis are running around everywhere and the way to fix that is to disarm the populace. They pat each other on their little pussy-hatted heads and cry the tears that Rachel Maddow cannot quite muster for herself. I am not going that way.

There is this tangled little trail, rocky as fuck and a cliff into oblivion on either side. The people on this path speak truth, although few hear as the throngs shout them down and hurl insults and worse at them. At the end of this is a world where truth is held sacred - and when the people are not deceived they have no lust for war. That is my path. I do not know what that means for my steemit blog, for my facebook page, for my youtube channel or even for my family relationships. I just do not want to fight any more, I know what I know and I had to EARN my knowledge. I have tried hard to "spoon feed" it to people along the way but I am not sure that is the right thing to do any more. Every word I utter is an invitation to argue, to hate, to cling to precious lies... better I should be silent perhaps?

I see I am never "finishing" this thought, so I will pick this place to just stop... lol! I hope you all are having a lovely summer, I hope you are well and happy and I hope you will watch that video and tell me what you make of our situation. I feel we are on the brink, I feel like the past decade of THANKLESS work (there have been times I was pretty sure I would end up in a FEMA camp, myself) may be about to pay off. Sadly, I think associating with people who hate me for voting for Trump is foolish at best, and perhaps dangerous if the Clintons actually get arrested.

WWG1WGA

Sort:  

A uniting of the collective conscience is our only way out as I see it. It's either that or destruction. And I quit trying to convince people of the lies being told awhile back. For the same reasons. I live in a small town, and the looks you get are funny at first, but people always want to make people who are different out to be bad guys. I have kids, so I had to lay off. I hope your summers going well and that you continue to find the truths you seek.

Thank you my friend! I am taking a week or 2 or 3 off, but I will be back. HUGS!

I really enjoyed reading this. You get it and I have no answers. Wishing you good luck and hoping you find the answers then share.

Just thinking here, Time as it passes will tell the truth. The story is not written yet on how Trump is doing. I keep reminding myself he is not a politian so he is shaking up for lack of knowledge of inner working of the group that has been working the system. Yet I think he understands really well and has a great plan . God willing
LoL
Love

I am taking a little time off. I will be back... Love to you and Abbi!

I have been off line also just checking in of late. Will keep a look out for you. Have fun with what ever life gives you dear.

Love

Awesome post @fishyculture! I've been following Q for a while now and had seen the video above. The "rabbit hole" is awfully deep and the corruption is huge but I'm choosing to trust the plan. The deep state pushes for division and it scares the hell out of them that more and more people are waking up. Sadly, some will never see the truth but it is coming. I'll have to share a story with you on discord relating to this.

I am taking some time off, but I will be on discord on Thursdays to do the YAH post. I look forward to hearing your story...
WWG1WGA!

seek TRUTH not just confirmation of what they WANT to believe

Most wise.

HUGS Daddio - see you in a week or two or three... 😘

Hugs to you, @fishyculture. This must have been difficult to write. I haven't had much time to do any research lately o I really don't know what to say. But I will cogitate on it and get back to you. I do believe that the world reset button has been pushed and we are all in for a rough ride...

HUGS! I am taking a week or 3 off, I will be back. Stay safe!

I will thanks! Enjoy your time off. Sometimes we just need a break or two...

I will thanks! Enjoy
Your time off. Sometimes we just
Need a break or two...

                 - cecicastor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi, sweetie, @thealliance and this post brought me to @longsilver and then, to you! Long time no see, Steemit seems to drain our time and we end up not visiting the blogs we wanted to! I will try to see the video when I have a better internet connection. It's my struggle here... but I don't even own a TV for more than one year. I've sold it, lol! Greetings, my friend, great post!

I keep trying to write a proper comment for this, and failing.
You got my 100% upvote and my respect. Thank you for advancing the conversation.

Thank you, my friend. I feel like some "next phase" is just around the bend, but I just have to roll with the river right now.

Understood. In fact, I'm feeling that vibration up here as well. You do what you need to do, and always remember to let me know if I can talk about something with you, or just listen.

Thank you my friend. I think things are getting sorted out. I am sure you understand... those of us who have been waging this battle in spirit as well as body have felt something odd in the energies, or so it seems to me. The Hammond pardon felt a bit like a sign a definitive change in direction, for humanity. There is a saying I have come to really like... "The Devil whispered in my ear: 'You cannot withstand the storm." I told him 'I am the storm.'" I have no doe-eyed illusions that Trump is going to save us all, but I also have watched long enough to believe he is the biggest enemy my enemy has faced in my lifetime. Great time to be alive... if we all live through it lol!

I have an answer. Upvoted and shared. But that's not the answer. It's this article I just posted in response to you.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @fishyculture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56