You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All news about the election investigation is dumb right now

in #politics4 years ago

I always enjoy your posts @dumb-news. And they remind me that information is not always nuanced, objective, or useful. But almost always, it is with purpose. And that purpose may not be in society’s best interests or our own.

It seems that corporate media has devolved into tabloids and smut. But thank goodness for the internet, more objective information is out there if we look for it.

I think the individual is intelligent and objective; and needs to give themselves more credit, and not depend on what others tell them what reality is.

History essentially is the study of the long track of human nature. We haven't really changed in millennia. And one thing that I know, is that most of the time, the individual is more correct than the group when they are working in their own best interest.

You inspired me to write this post. Have a good weekend buddy.

Sort:  

what an awesome response. I'm gonna go and check out your post right now pal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57