You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Better to Starve?

in #politics8 years ago

Since the Industrial Revolution we have been tending toward abundance. The Free Market works every where it's been tried and it works best when it's the most free. It works less well when it's less free so the concept of 'regulating' the market is just stupid. An organization's collective IQ is inversely proportional to the number of members it has and the Government is the largest organization.

Think about it.

Sort:  

I did think about it. Then I wrote this piece. :P

I don't know if I buy the notion of "collective IQ," though, and even if I did, a market would be the largest collective, it just wouldn't be a cohesive collective the way a state would be.

The market is not an organization so it does not have a collective IQ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46