Sort:  

I'm not a huge fan of Hillary, but when I research the claims against her, I find a lot of them are false or exaggerated or just ridiculous. When I research Trump, I find worse and worse stuff.

He doesn't do his homework; he doesn't understand complex issues--or simple ones, for that matter; he has no empathy; he's a racist, a misogynist, a nationalist; women claim he assaulted them; he's thin-skinned and narcissistic; he cheats people; he thought it'd be cool to be able to look at undressed teenage girls; he can't prioritize (surprising in a supposed businessman); he is an embarrassment in the world ... I could go on and on, but I feel like the little girl trying to tell others that the emperor has no clothes.

Being an American living abroad, I feel very nervous at the idea of Trump being in charge. Being a sex assault survivor, I feel disgusted that he might be in the White House.

Anyone can publish on Amazon, and Breitbart and NY Post are NOT reliable. Got anything better, that a former journalist like me would find credible? As much as Hillary Clinton has been investigated, you would think there would be something definitive and provable.

As I said, I'm not a huge fan of Clinton, but I believe she has mostly gotten a bum rap, and I don't confuse her with her husband. I don't like most politicians; I spent six weeks watching a state legislature make laws in session and deals out of session when I was just out of college, and that taught me a lot. I've never voted for Hillary Clinton before, but I will this time, because the alternative is horrible.

You say 'former journalists" like it's a good thing and I should be impressed.
sorry.

nope...nothing that a former journalist would find credible.
no such thing.
in my obeservation if it doesnt' fit the narrative then it's irrelevant to journalists.
.
Seen it happen...every time.
Talking to you I see it happening again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63