Trump sabotaged himself on purpose 🧐

in #politics5 years ago (edited)

There was a giddy glee among American liberals after Trump's national emergency announcement, because he said

I could do the wall over a longer period of time. I didn’t need to do this. But I’d rather do it much faster

thus ending the legal rationale for his actions.

Liberals are celebrating what they believe was a mistake. That's a real mistake.

31ahnnv7sw.jpg

Get used to hearing

This is a crisis, folks. I did everything I could. I even declared a national emergency to protect the American people. But liberals are more concerned about what I say than about your safety.

Because this will be yet another Pyrrhic victory.

Liberals are sure to make a big circus when stopping the wall in court, while Trump, knowing he'll lose the legal challenge, won't have to worry about building the wall, getting money for it or explaining that to his base for 2020.

Cherry on top: liberals will showcase themselves as as open-border fundamentalists.

It's not that Trump doesn't want or intend to build the wall, but this is business: if you can't get your project built on time, blame regulations and extend your credit.

And his was just extended to 2024.

Do you agree? Let me know if you think I'm on to something or just high on my own supply with a vote or in the comments below.



w10dwloufx.png

If you like this post, please upvote, follow me and resteem!
I always reply to every comment possible!
All my post and photos are original work.
Thank you and STEEM ON!
@EuroDale

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87