You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Narcissistic Gorillas In Suits and the Myths of Civilisation

in #politics7 years ago

@thecryptofiend I thought you're a doctor? This is so much of a shrink's thoughts!

We are still beating each other to death except the bone is now a missile, a bomb or a drone.

or in Steemits case - mud ..

thrown to another person who's done you not only err but many goods but because one loses control of his or her emotions - like an ape they go bullistic using writing as a weapon against that other person aiming and believing that what they are doing is right and therefore should be done .. even believing its the ultimate truth -

forgetting that even the coin has not just one or two sides .. the many usually just find the head and tails - but overlooking the edge. Then like you wrote - they become the hero in their own story but actually the story screams "I'm a victim" to the reader and it only fends and push people off.

In the end the tactic used backfires against them ... and what's going to be next? A blame game? Or like what you wrote up there - a self destruct.

Zig Ziglar once said ...

life is an echo
what you send out comes back
what you sow you reap
what you give you get
what you see in others exist in you -

surely, I don't want to find out that am seeing a narcissistic gorilla in suits in me .. so I'll take hid of your advice - to surround ourselves with pips that could challenge our opinion and stay open to what they have to say besides ..in the end I'll still be taking the main responsibility.

Sort:  

Great points:) I love the Ziglar quote.

The Ziglar quote reminds me of something I said to Leo, my older son on how to see other people. I told him:

people are like mirrors; when you look at them, they look back, when you frown, they frown, when you smile they smile, when you laugh they laugh with you. Your own emotions will mirror back from everyone you meet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40