You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new political divide is a lie

in #politics6 years ago

What's going on right now is quite unfortunate. I've written several articles on the issue myself and am probably tired of trying to get everyone to respect each others opinions.

It is quite unfortunate when good people in the society all of a sudden become horrible because of their support for a particular candidate or ideology. I'm speaking from experience as I've lost a lot of friends just by supporting Trump during the elections. They didn't want to see my point of view, simply assumed the aabsolute worst about me.

As for who is to blame I won't just blame social media, I put the blame on the entire mainstream devide that, in my opinion, keeps fanning the flames of hatred and distrust with often biased views. They know the powers they have thanks to their platform, yet the decided to use it in the worst way possible

Sort:  

yes. MSM is a joke. I don't even bother to look at their articles because I think all of them start with a conclusion and then find the information necessary to support said conclusion. There is no real journalism anymore. I have heard RT is ok.

The point I was trying to make is that at least as far as our friends and family were concerned, there was little chance that friendships would be ruined because people behave a lot differently behind the safety of the internet. People would not speak to one another that way in the past before we had this public forum of ideas, available to everyone, 24-hours a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47