You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Interviewed Ron Paul Yesterday - Here's What Happened!

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I once was at a rally for him and I felt tears come unbidden. I was shocked to hear truth, and see a man telling it like it was and not just telling people what they wanted to hear. It was something I'd pessimistically never thought to hear, and it brought me to tears. For me he is a personal hero. One of the few I'd give that label to.

EDIT: He moved me enough that I was a delegate for him 2008 and 2012.

Sort:  

I was similarly moved by this man and those campaigns and even signed up as a delegate. Never once in the last fifty years of systematic, mass propaganda BS on steroids could I feel even the slightest sentiment of patriotism. With Ron Paul it was profound and palpable, touching to the core.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59