You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❌ A REALLY LONG RANT ON THE WATER SHORTAGE IN CAPE TOWN ❌

in #politics6 years ago

South Africa is a country I have ALWAYS wanted to visit and I have several friends I have met in my travels in your city. They all feel the same as you.
A deep love for Cape Town and Africa but discouraged by the corruption. My friends that left the Cape for London and other places mostly returned. The money was good, but home will always be home. I tend to think staying while hard is always the wiser choice. I live in the US and am very unhappy with our current president. I have residence by marriage to an Australian, so could easily leave my country and it’s troubles. But leaving won’t help my home become the place I wish it to be. Depending on where you are in your life leaving for a time could be beneficial. Sometimes coming up for air brings new perspective and fresh determination. But you obviously love your home. That love will bring the change you hope to see. ☺️

Sort:  

you are right, home is home! I have african blood and have never really thought I could leave until this year. I have lived overseas previously, and missed it so much.

I don't know. I want to have kids, but not here. Not like this. One needs tons of money to live well here, and bring up kids. i don't have tons of money lol!

I do love it here. It's a very confusing place that I am in now. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47