You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left vs Right, Democrat vs Republican, Black vs White, Rich vs Poor, and the illusion...

in #politics7 years ago

Excellent article... as you know, our perspectives are pretty similar.

Here's the thing... you're intelligent, well read, curious, educated, insightful and... well... intelligent.

What's my point?

One of the greatest challenges to breaking through the chain of the freakshow circus is that 90% of "The People of WalMart" (at whom the show is directed) couldn't actually read this article from start to finish. So the the answer of being more aware and conscious of the smoke and mirrors is excellent, but the challenge is how to transmit that message in a format and package that's "digestable" by the vast majority of the population, not just a few hundred thousand anarchists and bloggers on Steemit whose capacity for autonomous thought and analysis is waaaaay above the median.

And please, I say this not as a criticism or to be a killjoy... but as a (much needed?) "talking point" to help us figure out how to take a bunch of excellent ideals and move towards mass market implementation.

Sort:  

I get your point and I agree. I also know that is not my audience here YET. For those people you pretty much have to hit them with bite sized pieces of the puzzle spread out over long periods of time mixed with attention getters that really are only there to keep their interest and if you succeed over time the pieces MIGHT fall into place.

I am not likely good at this. I may be good at giving some people who ARE good at this some ideas though. :)

And then... once you reach the bottom of the rabbit hole, you will realize just how LITTLE at this point you understand or get... or really the scope of the problem at all. Once you get to the bottom, figure out the entire thing, it's pretty sad. You are far too late to change the course. I'd just start praying, since ...

Donald Trump vs the deep state is a psy-op.
Seth Rich Death is a psy-op
the false flag psy-ops were a distraction. They ran the obvious ones to cover the others.
The deception runs so deep, and the secrets hidden behind so much misinformation, it took me 6 months of research, thousands of hours to discover the truth.

No-one.. probably not even you will do what it takes to break through.

I'd just start praying, since ...

I don't pray. I just plan on what I can do to help my family, friends, etc survive... and I don't just give up. I still try to resist even though the likelihood of my success is pretty dismal.

Right!

For some reason, YouTube comedian Jenna Marbles came to mind as an example of who has the "reach," and the influence. She's super smart, but plays to a lower common denominator... and yet has a "message." And she posts 4 minute clips that often get 20+ million views. That's just ONE example.

Using comedy as vehicles for social change is an ancient human tradition. The court jester was generally the only person who could criticize the king.

Excellent article... as you know, our perspectives are pretty similar.

Don't you think you are biased then here in your judgement?

Absolutely I'm biased!

As is every single person who has stepped outside their front door and is now processing life through the lens of perception created by their body of experience. Hence we can-- at best-- submit ideas for consideration... but to regard them as facts would be folly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80