You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buffalo Wild Wings bans guns in stores - sparks debate

in #politics5 years ago

You are exactly right. There is no "debate" here. Buffalo Wild Wings is a private establishment on private property and they can make their own rules. If you don't like their rules as a customer then you can always go somewhere else instead. I'm strongly pro freedom too and fully support the 2nd Amendment but this isn't a gun rights issue, it's a property rights issue. If I don't want to let you into my house with a gun then I don't have to. Neither does Buffalo Wild Wings.

Of course, one wonders what the point of the rule is. I mean, if I have a concealed weapon they aren't going to know unless I want them to unless they are searching everybody that enters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41