You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alienation of Production - a concept by Karl Marx explained by a German dude

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

The insidious aspect to Marx's desire to abolish private property is that he fails to make clear what this means for the individual. If an individual owns himself (which I and many others contend he does), what does the abolition of private property mean? It means the state owns people during the transitional phase to Marx's utopian final stage of civilization where everybody sings kumbajah and shares everything equally. Or maybe I am overlooking something... Nice post, like that you are translating out of the German for us. Ausgezeichnet! And in regards to the topic of this post - ja die Entfremdung ist fast vollkommen vollbracht für Großteils der Bevolkerung und die Konsequenzen sehen wir schon...

Sort:  

"Private property" for Marx refers to ownership in a capitalist society, ie. a society in which the modes of production are capitalist and surplus value defines what is owned.

Do you know if Marx believes people own themselves?

what does the abolition of private property mean?

I am actually not quite sure myself. I never read Marx exact reasoning for it. I trust the wikipedia summary on that point (which might be foolish).

Marx's utopian final stage

Actually reminds me a lot of the current anarcho utopia where we need no rules because nobody is using force voluntarily. Communist and Anarcho Utopia both want to change the human nature, I am much more in favor of embracing our nature and channeling our negativ desires (anger, envy and gluttony ie.) instead of surpressing them or talking them away.

Ich glaube sogar das wir positive Schritte hin zur Vermenschlichung der Arbeit machen. In der IT und in Medien kann man sehr viel komplett selbständig und unabhängig machen, auch wenn es hier natürlich barieren gibt, siehe Adpocalypse.

Great response. Talking about channeling negative energy, this guy figured it out: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/inside-uks-first-rage-room-10305766

hehe, I know these rooms from Poker. When Poker was at its peek some people would build themselves tilt-rooms so they can just go in their grab a baseball and safety goggles to smash the shoot out of interior of the room. Helps to keep the tilt out of the game.

I tore down a wall in an office I worked in, just asked the construction guys, I was smashing it with my fists instead of the crowbar, so much fun :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42