You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❌ A REALLY LONG RANT ON THE WATER SHORTAGE IN CAPE TOWN ❌

in #politics6 years ago

It’s a total cock up for sure! One positive from it has been how conservative capetonians have become and supportive of one another in this situation! It’s really brought us together as a city!

I’m not too concerned about how and why we ended up in this mess, apartheid government, anc governemnt, DA blame game it doesn’t really matter it’s all concentrating on the minutia!

The fact remains large centralized federal governement doesn’t work anymore it’s an old archaic system that we’ve clearly outgrown! It’s also not a uniquely South African problem it’s one the world is still dealing with

What we need to do is reduce the amount of governemnt we have, their power, their decision making and their influence! It’s obvious the countries best and brightest have no interest in it either! Government should just be responsible for certain infrustrcture like roads and social upliftment and let the people begin to govern themselves on a local and provincial level! It allows us to fund our own projects, decide what’s best for us in the immediate area and be nimble to changes!

I’ve had plenty of opportunities to leave the country but I don’t think I could I love this place too damn much! I get so patriotic when I travel like you don’t talk shit about my country, I’ll go full Nkosi sikilele on your ass!

I feel as South Africans we have been put through so much we are way too tough to let anything break us! We’re hard core and an innovative bunch, a Boer maak a plan isn’t a saying for nothing!

Unless you fuck with our braais if there’s a Braai shortage sorry I’m out! This is not South Africa anymore! Cheers, I’m off!

Sort:  

omg - you are hilarious. Don't fuck with our braais bru!

Your point is correct, the government involvement needs to be reduced. I feel the only way this can be implemented is less or no tax - therefore no fat cat salaries or Nkandlas.

Yup - 'n boer definitely maak n plan.

You're in CT right? where about?

Never, You touch our Braai you die! That would be the dream!

With tax comes responsibilities if you take our money you need to deliver on your promice! Tax is no different from any other business transaction..My friends and I were just talking about how we should be doing everything to get the government on the blockchain so we have complete transparency and say on where funds are going and what should go where!

I’m in the northern suburbs, Bellville! Got my CY number plates to prove it and yourself?

yah, that will be the day. the government wants to hide everything, no ways will it all be in the open.

I'm in town! Let me know if you ever here, I'd love to meet up. I never really go your way unfortunately - typical townie hey!

Lol indeed wishful thinking! Cool would be great to meet a fellow steemian never done this before so be gentle! LOL totes typical townie behaviour, but yeah I’ll let you know and we can link up you do discord or the gram? For stranger danger chat?

the gram? lol, I am guessing instagram? heheheh!

i'm on discord - princessmewmew#8501

Lol shot sent you an invite! Have a good evening, lekker slaap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67