You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Voluntary Exchange Podcast: Arabian Nights

in #politics6 years ago

Hey man as usual I am super impressed with your posting, you are so thorough in pulling together all the sources to illustrate your points and you do a great job of presenting a ton of material in a very easy to digest format. This was my first time actually listening to one of your podcasts through, great job there as well.

Great job summarizing the main Saudi power players and factions and relating them to current events. Really a very informative post. I rarely give out one of these badges for this type of posting but this definitely does qualify as original and creative. Synthesizing so many disparate sources and digesting them and providing us with the relevant bits, and presenting them so clearly, is actually a rare talent. Keep on rocking!

Love - Carl

Sort:  

Thanks man!

This was the first post/podcast episode I think I got the way a wanted. I've realized that RESEARCH makes the podcast better (having an outline & a few reads through source material. I was rushing the episodes before, determined to get one out a week.

I enjoy finding these geopolitical events that Americans never get the full story about, going on a deep dive, and relying what I found in my own, unpolished way. The sourcing is for other deep divers. I think my history background also helps with putting the narrative together and the sourcing.

Thanks again for the support. This post has gotten me a lot of positive feedback. That's where the Youtube idea came from. Makes it more accessible I guess.

I'll be following the routine used for this episode moving forward.

Cool yeah I figured you had to be working from an outline during the podcast because it was pretty smooth flowing but you just went through so much material. Again, really awesome job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22