You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new political divide is a lie

in #politics6 years ago

The more negativity that I read, the more negative I feel. Therefore I chose a long time ago to simply not read or watch things that make me feel anxious and unnerved. This also goes for engaging in verbal assaults. However you look at it, in my opinion, these arguments are a form of two sided bullying.

My mom taught me the old saying.."If you don't have something nice to say, then keep your mouth zipped!" I follow that advise. Sometimes trying to divert the heat I become the victim, like yourself, as you stated above. I really think some people like the rush of adrenaline they feel when arguing. I would rather cliff dive or watch an intense movie for that thrill. They can feel tough and powerful behind the keyboard. How about directing this energy into something proactive and good. Just a thought. Wow, what a difference it would make in the world. I am not naive to think all arguments are avoidable..just better to hash out face to face and in private.

It's strange to think that when I was on MySpace and Friendster, back in the early 2000's, I don't remember seeing any verbal bashing sessions, or political debates for that matter. It was mostly about "What's Up Dude??", "What country are you from?" or "Take a listen to this sound". Myspace introduced me to so many new musicians and cultures. It was my link to the rest of the world and the music they made.

Today I still focus on the fact that I can accomplish these things through social media. The PLUS side is I get to meet and interact (POSITIVELY) through platforms like this one. I'm not here for the Steem.. I'm here for the esteem boost. I think if you put good out, you'll have good returned to you (in time).

Now lets take a look at your grammar and spelling... ;-P

Sort:  

another fantastic response. Well done pal! I think i'm good on the grammar this time haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46