You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why A Vote For Trump, Was Not About Racism

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

I did not vote for Trump and I think he is a foul man. But he is not a racist.

He said some things about Mexicans. "Mexican" is not a race.
He said some things about Muslims. "Muslim" is not a race.

Even if they were, racism is not so much what you say, but what you do, and Trump has plowed large money into civil rights organizations, programs for inner city kids, women's programs, a score of things. Granted, he made that money profiting off the misery of gambling and alcohol addicts, which is why I don't support him, but they are not the actions of a racist.

Sort:  

Mexican is a nationality.
Muslim is a religion.
are they both on the list of proscribed words that must never be used?

Only certain people, based on their political beliefs, can use them. For anyone else they are automatic thought crimes... I mean hate crimes.

I think you were right the first time.

According to liberal logic (LOL), misuse of difference identifiers can be considered a thought crime and/or a hate crime depending on current trends in champion protected classes, the harm it can do to a conservative or libertarians image, and chance that you crime can make a liberal cry - and throw a tantrum.

I didn't vote for Trump either, but nor did I vote for Hillary. I just am surprised how easily people are lead to use hateful words. (both sides)

Yeah, I've voted Libertarian for 40 years and people call me names all the time.
"Hi, I want us all to be free!"
"What!? You racist!"

I totally relate. The only party I have ever given money to was the Libertarian Party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66