You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Families are Facing Real Political Divisions

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Journalism (media), the fourth pillar of the state plays a very negative role in cultivating the reality and building the opinion in the minds of naive masses. I'm sportsman, a cricket commentator more appropriately. My entire life has been nothing but cricket. In my part of the world, from teenagers to old ones, everybody watches cricket in a way that they forget all other routine activities. Now, politicians know about this emotionalism for the game of cricket and play their dirty role not limited to making money but also to have other such gains. From selecting the incapable players and letting them play for years and years to making some good players retire early for no reason, all happens and make the masses frustrated over and over again. This is just one instance from just one game, Cricket.

This is same here in my country:

We're getting in a point where the main attraction of politics isn't so much about social issues, but rather taking a shot at the opposing party.

Our ex PM was listed in Panama Papers and is now behind the bars with his daughter and her husband. They are very corrupt people and have damaged our country more than anybody else in the past. Finally, this country has elected a Sportsman Imran Khan who is ex captain of Pakistan Cricket Team and has a great reputation all over the world. He wants to give back to this country and has already announced to turn PM house, CM and Governor Houses into Universities. He is also against protocol and is going to take action in this regard as well. Obviously, the machinery won't give up so easily and they are paying media heft amounts to do propaganda everyday on non-issues and naive people of Pakistan are once again falling for it.

This is a petition against Ishaq Dar who is a relative and ex finance minister of EX PM (yes, he distributed all the ministries to his relatives) :
https://www.change.org/p/uk-parliament-deport-absconder-pakistan-s-ex-finance-minister-ishaq-dar-back-to-pakistan

I'm just sharing the link to convey my message properly.

Hi @the-alient, Your analysis is great. I'm relatively new to Steemit platform and just connected with you. Looking forward to reading more of your value-packed analysis in future.

Hi @donkeypong, This is a very detailed post and liked reading it. This is probably my very first comment on any of your posts and I loved doing it. Replacing the lower surface of the very first pic in this post would have made it look real. I've great liking for self-defense sports (movies/matches) though I know nothing about it. Lastly, since I'm new to Steemit, how can I make the most out of this platform. Also, I've been thinking of the exact reason behind giving someone our Witness Vote and my earliest thinking was like the person whom we vote for become our mentor and guides us through our Steemit journey. I was wrong. My question is, since I'm related to Sports, so should I chooses some one related to Sports as my witness? Please guide.

HAPPY STEEMING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45