You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does the Brexit really mean? For the rest of us.

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

It's an interesting topic for sure and lots of confusion and noise going on to distract from what's actually happening. It's increasingly difficult to isolate any topic of EU/UK from geopolitics and multinational interests. NATO is a constant aggressor towards the east. I have heard the elites all moving down south, because the northern hemisphere is getting increasingly messy, digging it's own grave. There are so many levels here at play I just can't express it in words. My only thing I can only insist. Decentralize! Decentralize! Why? Because only if we can't be divided, because devision is our status quo, we can't be conquered! Easy peasy! ;)

Sort:  

@alechahn Thank goodness you replied my old friend!

I was hoping for your opinion as a literal child of both sides.

You also have a child born to three different worlds, all of which are rapidly succumbing to internal turmoil. I wonder for her sake, as well as my own progeny...

What ground will we leave them to stand upon? Will it be a solid foundation they can build their own future with? Or will it be mire and blood, mixed with ash and ground to dust? All for the sake of those we have allowed to seek, attain and keep power over us?

As I was writing this, I wondered how this played out in your mind, and figured a blockchain would be the best place to have the discussion. This way, 100 years from now, all our children can look back and know what we believed, what we honestly hoped would come of it all. Without having to look back through the eyes of the victors, whatever side that may be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46