You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elections are Over

in #politics5 years ago

I'm not sure I entirely have an answer either.

I think the first step is figuring out what we want to achieve and what needs to be done to achieve it.

I don't think violent rebellion is the answer at this point. Too many people would die, and historically those end up with the same people in charge after as before.

What I do think is needed is to start insulating our communities from the effects of the Capitalist system and the government in general.

Sort:  

We need to find a way to eliminate the capital requirements so we have the time to brainstorm. I dont think a violent revolution is possible to work, though, too one sided. We need to take meme warfare more seriously tbh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Steem is an interesting tool for the moment. It can be useful until we can build our own tools. :)

I wish that I had the resources to found an "intentional community." :P That's just a funny libertarian word for a Commune, but the difference in labels makes a big deal when it comes to the odds of getting raided by the feds. ^^;

One thing that Steemit does not have unfortunately is any form of private or even convenient messaging.

Btw if you ever did wanna message me my discord is Andrea#0462

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08