You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bill Gates makes a case for consumption taxes rather than income taxes

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Nice thoughts! I like the idea of taxing automation, but there is no need for, or do I think any jobs that go to automation are ever going to come back. I watched this video on the economics of automation and universal basic income and this idea seems pretty logical to me, but the government does do some pretty illogical things a lot of the time. I'd be perfectly fine with not working a Job full of obligation and external pressure, I put enough pressure on myself as it is. I would much rather be on a platform like this being creative and intuitive, creating value for people any way I saw fit. Thank you for the inspirations.

Sort:  

Nice thoughts! I like the idea of taxing automation, but there is no need for, or do I think any jobs that go to automation are ever going to come back. I watched this video on the economics of automation and universal basic income and this idea seems pretty logical to me, but the government does do some pretty illogical things a lot of the time. I'd be perfectly fine with not working a Job full of obligation and external pressure, I put enough pressure on myself as it is. I would much rather be on a platform like this being creative and intuitive, creating value for people any way I saw fit. Thank you for the inspirations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44