Who needs freedom?

in #politics-poetry8 years ago (edited)

The government decides what hospital I should go too,
who needs freedom?
The government decides how many months I wait for an operation,
who needs freedom?
The government takes my money and decides how to spend it,
who needs freedom?
The government decides the taxi rates I must pay,
who needs freedom?
The government decides what I should say,
who needs freedom,
The government decides how I must think,
who needs freedom?
The government decides how I must feel,
who needs freedom?
The government decides what jokes I can hear and tell,
who need freedom?
The government decides I breath out too much carbon and must now pay another tax.
who needs freedom?
The government decides what telecom groups I must use,
who needs freedom.
Freedom is for losers, government thinking for me is where it's at!!!
Who needs freedom?!?!

Sort:  

Good thoughts

Congratulations @stupidbastard! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66