Los Angeles: Police Kill 14-Year-Old Middle Schooler - 8/11/16

in #police8 years ago (edited)

" One woman told the Los Angeles Times she saw Romero toss a handgun toward a fence while he was running away from the police. She says the gun went off when it hit the ground. She says she then heard two gunshots, saw Romero fall to the ground, and then watched the police handcuff him. Police say the officers were wearing body cameras, but the video has not yet been released."

http://www.democracynow.org/2016/8/11/headlines/los_angeles_police_kill_14_year_old_middle_schooler

Romero

Sort:  

If you stopped trying to profit others work ... n spent your time writing your own original stuff... I wouldn't have to flag your stuff and call you out on putting in little effort... C'mon man.

What's wrong with doing what Drudge Report does? Or what I do on Facebook or Twitter already?

Usually Steem community wants to reward mostly those who produce original content.

Okay, I'm new to Steem. I'm fine with a few dimes or quarters or even no money per article. But I would like to put out what I think are interesting news stories. I hope this doesn't destroy my reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66