A trip to Lublin street market for vgc5000

in #poland6 years ago (edited)

It was a bit bloody cold at times but oh well that's life.




DSC_0013.JPG




I could spend all day at these markets - so I did. You can buy motorbikes, paintings, lighting, antiquities of all kinds - ww2 memorabilia, the list is almost endless, so I will shut up and let you take a look around.



DSC_0021.JPG


There were even stalls selling bullet rifles, air rifles, pistols and knives, I thought better about photographing that 1 so gave it a miss. Have some knives instead.

DSC_0024.JPG


Ww2 hand-grenades, medals, hats, field radios and even uniforms were all over the place here. Even tables and chairs, dinner anyone?

DSC_0027.JPG

Vinyl records there were a plenty, and I noted 7 or more old wind up gramophones.

DSC_0048.JPG

1000`s of paintings were available, from classical to modern art.

DSC_0028.JPG

DSC_0051.JPG

DSC_0052.JPG

You have no idea how hard it was to get my 6 year old daughter to come away without having this lot, she did end up with some toys, 1 trader even gave her a present in a free toy dog, nice friendly people round here. A lot of the traders that heard me speak English were eager to test their English on me, and I was stopped by plenty of them to talk, not a problem today, I was in a people kind of mood.

DSC_0055.JPG

DSC_0056.JPG


This next lot took my fancy, though I did not have enough room in the car to get this old motorbike frame in, so had to walk on by.

DSC_0058.JPG

DSC_0059.JPG


Something for the ladies, they had many tables like this, as well as ladies clothing.

DSC_0060.JPG

DSC_0063.JPG

DSC_0066.JPG

I would have bought this cycle also, damn why did I not bring the trailer today, I love it, and the gun holster tops it off, cool daddy mobile man.


DSC_0074.JPG

Noticed quite a few old typewriters also, not my kind of thing though.


DSC_0068.JPG

I took a lot more pics than this, and I know I should have made all these pictures a uniform size, to be more pleasing on the eye, though I doubt this post will earn $1 and my time ain't that cheap, so it is what it is, for now.



My baby gal was hungry by 4pm so we went to eat at our favourite bar/restaurant, the Irish bar St Michal.

DSC_0073.JPG


Superb bar, with a fantastic interior, including painted ceilings and stained glass windows inside.

DSC_0076.JPG

We had a mixed grill for two, grilled chicken breast, a rack of ribs in bbq sauce, sausages, mushrooms & gherkins type things. It was excellent, and came with some tasty wholemeal bread, washed down with a lager brewed on the premises. My daughter had chicken and chips. And I have to say, I have been to Irish bars all around the world, including Ireland, and the Polish do it better than anyone else, it was clean, polite service, great food 10/10 - beer 10/10 - time to get the food 15 minutes, absolutely fantastic, and that is why we go to this bar over and over again. And the price for all of the food and drinks? 60 zl, $14 or £11.


DSC_0082.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this, have a great week.



All photos are my own.



Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates

Sort:  

Wololo!

(RandoHealer has healed this post because you have been randomly selected from the whitelist. Lucky!)

Many thanks, much appreciated.

You're welcome! (Don't hurt me. I'm just a novelty account.)

hurting is not my style, have a small upvote instead.

Thank you! We've added you to our daily (mostly) appreciation list, @deliberator!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:19:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.30/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

that was awesome! I re- steemed! I can’t wait to see a market like that. The vendors here are always great to the little ones helps make them happy collectors one day :) cool furniture not what you would find in Chicago BUT if it was for sale here I think people would eat it up- awesome thank you!!

More than welcome, and a lucky coincidence it was on today, everything for a reason and a reason for everything eh.

Old beat up stuff can be sooooo much cooler then modern plastics....

I could not agree more, I love old motorbikes that run, and have some "patina" and look used - not just looked at and polished.

We are going to be freezing our arses off this Sunday!

I did notice you did a post about some event, not had time to read it yet, just been catching up on posts for the last few hours, and it is 25c here now. :-)

Yuck!! Thanks even colder than here at the moment. It's frustrating that today, tomorrow and friday are going to be warm and back to winter for the weekend? boooooooo.......

25c = 77f :-)

guess I got that wrong! tried the online calculator. Now I'm really jealous!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61