You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: new rakeback system in Pokerstars: first impressions

in #poker7 years ago

Cool report!
I never cared (much) about the rakeback system. As a pure MTT grinder I only reached platinum most of the time.
Still, I think since amaya took over pokerstars it slowly but surely is turning into a pure-gamble oriented system. This change obviously shows they try to be as intransparent - even regarding rakeback - as possible.
Still, their MTT schedule is great, fields are soft. So yeah, mixed feeling about PS.

Sort:  

I agree! I play on .it instead of .com but there are the same kind of pros/cons, but I rakeback is doing more difference because rake is much higher on .it.
At the end of the month I will have some more info to understand if rakeback went up or down for a former goldstar (and for a former supernova, if a friend of mine helps me by tracking his bonuses).

Looking forward to more reports.
Do you play MTTs as well? How are the field sizes in Italy and how good would you say players are?
GL at the tables. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81