Finally Played in a SPL - Steem Poker League Event and Won!

in #poker7 years ago

Got play poker with Steem users for STEEM after over a month of wanting to play and won 6.48 SBD as pokercoin!

Had a great time finally getting a chance to play poker for STEEM with Steem users! Tried to organize something like this last year but in a different way because I did not have the right people or tools. So was excited to see this poker league that was started by @tuck-fheman known as @spl. Had fun playing with everyone. Won and lost chips as I went along. Maybe another time I will document all my hands like I have done when people staked me to play poker on steem in the past which I may do again with some poker series coming up again or in the poker league itself if there is such interest.

Fortunate to win after having good hands and waiting for them as I patiently try to do. Love to play again sometime. Just been busy and not having time to sit and play as much as I would like but maybe sometime in the future I will. Otherwise to get into strategy a bit I try to wait for good hands and play accordingly. Of course easier said than done many times. Got low on chips a few times. Then had some premium hands a few times. Along with getting lucky of course in some spots to win some coin flips as always.

Let me know if there is something of poker you would like me to write about as I owe it to our poker community to do so and have much experience and knowledge that I may share sometime.

Thank you to everyone in the league for a great and fun time! Love to join again sometime. Will be sure to be involved more someday too with my long time love of poker and of course crypto!

Final Hand

AJ seemed like a good hand to push my chips with. Although @bethalea had 88 which was ahead preflop I felt it was a good hand to go with and fortunately caught an Ace on the flop. Had fun playing with @bethalea as we exchanged a few fun comments during our play. And of course everyone else. Players made the tournaments fun and were very friendly. Suggest anyone interested in playing poker to join #spl. If interested check out the links below to read more and find sign up information along with the discord channel.

Check out links below about SPL: Steem(it) Poker League:

RESULTS - The Daily 18 - Lucksacks Poker - Join Now won by @virtualgrowth
If Your Hole Cards Were A Plate Of Food - What Would They Be?! - AFT Segment - Lucksacks Poker by @spl
The Rise The Fall & The Resurrection - One Man's Story Of Rising To The Top, Falling To The Bottom, And Then Top Again - Lucksacks Poker - AFT Series Part 1/2 by @spl
New Tournament Alert - The Sunday 50 STEEM - Lucksacks Poker - Join Now by @spl
The Daily 10 - 9/3 RESULTS - Join Lucksacks Poker Today by @spl
The Daily 30 - RESULTS - Join Lucksacks Poker Today by @spl
Discipline and Self-Control: A Helpful Tool For Making Better Poker Decisions
RESULTS - The Daily 18 - Lucksacks Poker - Join Now by @spl
It's Team-Up Time in the Steem Poker League! Get Your Teams Together Before Today's 50 STEEM NLH Tournament by @tylersr
Dayly 8 STEEM freeroll Lucksacks Poker♠♥♦♣ #🏆I WON!!😊 by @davor27
Poker for Steemsters Only @ Steem Poker League - Win Free Steem all day long while learning or improving your game by @codypanama
STEEM POKER LEAGUE GET OVER 100 FREE STEEM/SBD💰💰HOW POSSIBLE? by @steemitsamest
Hi! I'm Viktor and I Play Poker Tournaments! by @bmi
Thursday is Poker Day on Steemit
Daily 10 Steem Lucksacks Tournament Final Table Video// 1st Place in SPL Daily // NLH // Poker// 8.30.17 by @lilrut

Join here ...

  • Lucksacks.com
  • Click PLAY.
  • Sign up using your Steemit @user-name where prompted to ensure proper payment.
  • Select Lobby and choose a game.
  • Have fun!

All games hosted by Lucksacks Poker are free to join and free to play. Lucksacks is brought to you buy @tuck-fheman & @bigpchef

Logos by @internetguy, @tuck-fheman, @kryptik, @bigpchef
Winners may choose payout in SBD or STEEM

Join SPL on discord

Have fun playing poker!
Best,

Sort:  

hahaa, it was great to play with you, my friend! Looking forward to a rematch soon!!

;)

Agreed and yes! :)

Congratulations on your winning.

You are welcome

Haha very nice, congrats man !
Im playing on the spl too...I hope one day play with you at the tables!
=]

Thanks! Hope to see you on the tables sometime too!

Congratulations Sir !

Upvoted

VG... had no idea You are a poker player AND You Won... Congrats !!

Cheers !!

Now you know and thank you!

Cool - I wasn't even aware of this. I'll have to try my hand this week, for sure :)
Seems like fun. p.s Congrats for winning.

Cool that you are aware now. Have fun when you get the chance and thank you.

Yeah the poker league is dope man. You mind find me on there every now and then.

See you around sometime then.

Winner winner, chicken dinner!

Winner yes, chicken no, dinner yes!

Looks like fun!! Ill have to give it a try!!

Hey congratz,i will start to play on there too.

See you guys on the table ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50