You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: -- COMPLETED -- [Poker] What Am I Holding? #3 (aka "Guess My Hand")

in #poker8 years ago (edited)

Sheez. I mean, I know we've played together for a long time but dayum son. One try?! Nice job!

OK so @joshua has put me on A9o correctly and wins the Hero portion of the contest.

But you're way off on the Villain.

So as you can see, the Villain couldn't even beat a pair of 9's, which is what I thought up until they fired on the river as well for 2/3rds pot and the 3 came out. Up until this point I had been pretty close calling his range against other players at showdown, and there was no way I put him on A5 or a pocket pair here.

The Villains routine was to hit that bet 2/3rd pot button relentlessly when weak and their bet amounts would vary or they would check when they had connected well with the board. I also did not see them as someone clever enough to set people up with patterns, they were simply stuck in it and hadn't noticed it themselves.

This gave me the confidence (aka balls or idiocy depending upon the outcome) to trust my read on them and go ahead and shove over them on the river holding TPTK. The Villain was in LAGdonk mode, losing to better players and I had been quietly sitting there waiting my turn and this was it.

So who can guess what The Villain has?

Sort:  

Nope. Think more like ... @bigpchef late in the game. ;)

Fuckin 82. With some burnt pube prayers for good measure.

Shoulda guessed that when you told the other guy that 73 was close.

lol. no. but I think I have a sketch of that hand between you two somewhere.

It was guessed correctly by spark as 64o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67