Poker Talk 101 - Powered by Steem Poker League - "Friendlies"

in #poker6 years ago

poker chatting.jpg

Poker Talk 101

How friendly are you at the poker table?

I am not referring to your table attitude. If you are a dick at the table, well than you are probably a dick in other aspects of life. So this article really isn't about you, dick. I am referring to your table presence. Are you the person who sits quietly observing everyone's play? Are you the the person who talks incessantly, trying to make friends with everyone at the table? Perhaps you are drawn to just a couple of people, and try to make small talk with them.

Over many years of playing i.r.l. poker, I have always been amazed by the people who sit at the table, chatting up a storm. I ask myself, how does this person focus on their play if they can't stop babbling? I mean, poker is a game of minute bits of information, if you are not paying attention at all times, you are likely going to miss something.

But maybe I am wrong. Maybe these people are paying attention and the non-stop talking is just an offensive strategy. These people could very well be trying to portray someone who is not paying attention, but in reality making mental notes of what everyone is saying, and doing. If they are doing that, I tip my hat, because that is no easy task.

Personally, I already hate to talk. So talking too much at a poker table has never been a problem. In fact, most people do not like me at the table because I don't say a word. I am sitting their for hours, judging you and mentally noting every time you fart, twitch, take a sip of beer, or squirm in your chair. I will be watching...

Thank you for joining us in our poker discussion this evening.


What Is Your Table Image Like?



Lucksacks.com Steem Poker League has already paid out over 6,000 SBD/STEEM to date!

Join for Free and win your share ...


Register at Lucksacks.com
Then login and click PLAY.


All Steem Poker League games hosted by Lucksacks.com are free to join and free to play.
Lucksacks.com is brought to you by @tuck-fheman, @bigpchef and all of your upvotes!

Images/Logos by @bigpchef, @tuck-fheman, @internetguy, @kryptik, @fivefiveeleven, @tomekkk
All images used are owned or licensed to Lucksacks.com or we have permission to use.


Sort:  

As there is no way to block the chat, such distractions are an option...
I don't talk much, and always have something other to do or listen to while playing...

Thank you for sharing the good content@tuck-fheman

You know it @wasimk87, I do share the good content, I do. I like share content with you. Do you like receive content from me if it is good? If so I will make much good content for you to enjoy. All good content made for wasimk87 from here on out for you to enjoy the good content!

#good-content

i participate your content...i like this league..carry on my friend..✌✌✌

I will carry on my friend, thank you! I have been carrying on for some time now I will have you know. Can you guess exactly how long I have been carrying on?

I always like talking at the tables, sometimes I am "mean" with some players after certain hands in order to try to get into their skin think it has worked out for me; people make mistakes when they're pissed. I like to distract players, too. To make them lose focus, and yeah, you'll see me talking and laughing, etc. At the tables, but rest assured that I'm watching you!

fracking KTo limp calling slow nut flop playing mofo!!!!

Run as you may! You cannot escape...the Almighty Bunghole!

Donde esta tu hall pass, Senior Beavis?

wow great,interesting post, I really like

What part was the most interesting to you @sohanur?

Sometimes talking can help your image, I usually see talkers play more loose, which can be a benefit sometimes. I'm usually quiet at the table, but I respond to others at least when I'm not in a hand. I like to get chatty sometimes though, especially when the rest of the table are playing tight and are tight lipped. Cool topic

I am too busy stacking to talk to people about things.

alloys are good, thank you for so-so quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97