500 Dogecoin Giveaway [ Steemit Poker Club ]

in #poker6 years ago

I recently created the initiative Steemit Poker Club. To read more about how to join click here. Everyone is welcome to participate in this club. All you need to do is join our Home Games on PokerStars. All our games will be played in play money and random prizes giving out to the winners.

Our First game will be held this Sunday 17/06/2018 and the winners will receive a share of 500 Dogecoin. Game Details and payouts can be seen below.

Name : Steemit Poker
Date : 17/06/2018
Time : 18: 30 ET ( 6 : 30 PM ET )
Game : NL Holdem
Buy In : 20K Play Chips
Blinds : 5 Minutes
Starting Stack: 3000

PokerStars Provides Play Money chips for free. Click on the cashier section in the pokerstars lobby to collect free Play Money chips every 4 hours. Don't forget to collect them as they don't automatically replenish.

To Join The Club Follow the below instructions :

  • Download the free software from http://www.pokerstars.com
  • Open the main poker lobby, then click on the Home Games tab
  • Click the 'Join a Poker Club' button
  • Enter Club ID number: 2155491
  • Enter Invitation Code: WelcomeSteemitMembers

The Home Games lobby can be found by clicking the more link found at the bottom of the PokerStars client. The 500 Dogecoin will be distributed to the winners as followed.

Prize Pool :

1
200 Dogecoin

2
150 Dogecoin

3
100 Dogecoin

4
50 Dogecoin

Having trouble signing up ?
Comment below and I will do my best to assist you !

Sort:  

500 dogecoin is like 1 USD :)

Yeah I know .. its just to get things rolling. I need to get more dogecoin so I can offer higher amounts in future games.

Keep in mind lots post on here all week to earn less then $1 in rewards.

ATM 500 Dogecoin is worth $1.40 USD but just like any crypto its what it could be worth that attracts us to it. I will also be offering other things like @dustsweeper accounts and other Steemit related prizes in the future.

Well, you know I always upvote you with 100% SP :)

As I do you .... Do you play poker ?

No. I played a few games like 20 years ago. I forgot how to play it.

Whats dogecoin?

It's a popular crypto.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dogecoin

If there is enough interest, we will be having weekly games with different prizes being offered. Such as SBD / STEEM/ @dustweeper accounts and anything else Steemit or crypto related.

Dogecoin
Dogecoin ( DOHZH-koyn, code: DOGE, symbol: Ð and D) is a cryptocurrency featuring a likeness of the Shiba Inu dog from the "Doge" Internet meme as its logo. Introduced as a "joke currency" on 6 December 2013, Dogecoin quickly developed its own online community and reached a capitalization of US$60 million in January 2014.
Compared with other cryptocurrencies, Dogecoin had a fast initial coin production schedule: 100 billion coins were in circulation by mid-2015, with an additional 5.256 billion coins every year thereafter. As of 30 June 2015, the 100 billionth Dogecoin had been mined.

Hi...how are you today??Good luck with your new initiative ;).

I am good, thanks for asking.

Have a great day !

I joined. Not sure about game on Sunday. Father's Day orders will probably keep me at work for most of afternoon. Hope this gets some traction though :)

Awesome, Congrats your our first member. Feel free to invite anyone to our Home Games that you wish.

My plan is to have a game every Sunday and then add more games if there is demand for it.

You should talk to @michaelluchies. Pretty sure he runs a poker league on Steemit as well

Looking at his profile it looks like he plays with SPL

They require you to join discord and / or have two members of their league vouch for you. I want to run a club where anyone can join without the use of discord or the need for other members vouching for you to get in. Simply sign up and play type of deal.

I have been talking with another user that has been trying to start a league as well and we might be joining forces to see if we can get this thing kick started.

I owned a poker forum at one point and help run another so I have experience with running and setting up games. Its something I wanted to get back into and thought why not start here.

Do you play poker ?

I haven't played much since my daughter was born. Just the odd social home game really.

The SPL does not need two members to vouch for you. The person that owns the site @tuck-fheman, only requires that you have a 35 rep, have engaged on steemit for 6 months, have an introduction post on steemit. If you have someone vouch for you, it makes approval faster. The discord site is where the info comes from for rules and games. You don't have to interact. Tuck pays out in his own steem. It is not a pay site. As such, he just like to know that he is not being taken advantage of, in all forms or manners. That's why he has those requirements. It is a friendly community. It just asks for upvotes on @spl posts to help pay for the site. We rely on generous hosts providing freerolls and donations to make the site free.

Ok my mistake, I was misinformed or possibly misread a post on the league. The post specifically mentioned needing to have discord to join and / or the the two member vouch rule. I never questioned the friendliness of the group.

I did apply at least two times and was not approved due to not being able to validate my discord and having no-one to vouch for me. I was basically told I would need discord to get approved. I didn't want to create a new hotmail ( which is needed for a discord account ) so that was that.

Regardless of all of that, I was going to start this club regardless as I once owned and help run a couple semi popular Poker forums. I wanted to get back into the poker scene and this club is my first attempt / step to do just that.

Thanks for your response and Good Luck at the tables !

Thanks for your quick response. I sent you a direct message from the discord site to rentmoney. Is that your response I just got?

I just joined :) my username is Player871689

Congratulations you are our second member. Feel free to share the invite code with your followers !

DALCB3w8EsEKnV2Y6zKhg7cM1eBUStSPZ8 :)

Congratulations on winning our Heads up battle !

300 Dogecoin has been sent to you 200 for winning the tournament and 100 for KO'ing me out of it.

Well played !

https://chain.so/tx/DOGE/fd743d6bacfce543f547ca856727c4c1cc622b43da1817f5ce490ab75fd68c19

Thank you :)

Sounds like fun!

Your welcome to come join us. This is our first game so your chances of winning some free doge are high.

As much as I would like to, I was forced to quit online poker because it's banned where I'm currently living...govt block all online poker sites...But thanks for the invite as well as this initiative!

Play money is banned also ? Usually its real money play that is banned. We skirt that by using play money and giving out rewards here on steemit or in crypto.

Government always messing with our fun :(

lol yup! Everything, can't even access the site, the URL is blocked.

Wow .. that sucks. I thought it was bad some places banned real money play online. I never knew that play money was also banned in some areas.

Well, as the saying goes, they can do anything in asia...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05