You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker Tactics: Play Tight

in #poker6 years ago

Thanks for your input.

Whilst I agree with you with most of your points, bear in mind my post does generalize to an extent as it is aimed towards new players and this post is specifically talking about "Tight Players", it's the whole essence of the article.

Tight players will generally play the more premium hands, albeit with some exceptions depending on the situation at hand, but for the most part it can be explained this way.

As expressed in the latter part of the article, I do express that, I myself don't stick to a certain stereotype and ensure to mix it up to remain unpredictable. This goes hand in hand with the concept that it's not always beneficial to think in such a close-minded manner and I would endorse thinking more from a range POV as you become more experienced.

The topics of range, positioning etc. will be covered in other articles, this was meant to provide an overview of the tight play style in particular, without an emphasis on other poker strategies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43