You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker Talk 101 - Powered by Steem Poker League - "Rooms"

in #poker6 years ago

Im in a frat, and one year we took a long road trip across the west coast meeting brothers from other branches of our frat. On the way we visited San Luis Obispo, and there is a house there we stayed at.

They guys did it right, they bought a couple kegs and arranged a big poker tourney for our participation and enjoyment. I remember I bought in for $10.00, maybe $20.00, and there were as many buy-ins as you liked, and there must have been 20 players at two tables.

Well I ended up winning that night, and that was my first big win, I got about $600 USD I think. I remember being BLOWN away by that, the money was HUGE to me at the time.

Another big win occurred online at Pokerstars, and I was heads up, in a no-limit texas holdem game. I had pocket Kings, and I raised significantly pre-flop, only to be re-raised, and so I considered it just long enough to seem weak and went all-in. Then I won! That was a $2,000 USD single hand of poker.

I didnt sleep much that night! Way to excited. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90