The 55 Types of Poetry Forms - Nr 2: Sonnet: Your Truth in Silk

in #poetsunited6 years ago

I am back with the 55 Types of Poetry Forms, where I today was thinking about a sonnet I made some time ago. I think it is fair to use some of my already made stuff when I am going through all of the 55, I have much work to do on this list.

So today, my #2 is: A Sonnet.

A lyric poem that consists of 14 lines
which usually have one or more conventional rhyme schemes.

Your Truth in Silk, I remember, got to be a little bit more sensual than I ever wanted it to be.
I am a very strict person, so permitting myself to actually write this and also to publish it - made me feel quite free and lawless - which is quite funny for I'd never do anything to break the law.

The cave-geek-experience!

I am, however, in love with my sonnet, and very proud of it too.

alien-1901834_1920.jpg

border.jpg

y.jpgour Truth in Silk

The blue bird is flying in great, true waves
and we will await what the future holds
we see if we find these old secret caves
with treasures to find in old velvet folds.
With scissors, I want to rip off your silk,
with patience of tiger, I cannot bear
but I've drinken wisdom from well of milk,
so I think I'm able to treat you fair.
My drapery follows my body's lines
and I hear a swish every time I turn
while secretly looking for hidden signs
if you feel the same, as I am my yearn!

So, tell me my love, may I hold your hand?
and maybe, one day, your own land, as planned….

border.jpg

Dearest s.mini.jpgteemian,
Thank you for your moments of time, and thank you for reading!

As always, if you want me to write something special, you may only ask.

Image Source: Pixabay


Sort:  

I've never tried composing a sonnet before, maybe I should try making one for once. But then it's not easy get the right inspiration for it. Thanks for the lovely sonnet.

It is a good idea to follow certain recipes, there are several of them. For instance: "sentence one: an animal, sentence two, a color..." etc. I could make something if you'd like? I love stuff like that! ^^ Thank you for the great comment!

Aww, thank you <3

Congratulations, your poem has been reviewed in the Daily Dose #68

daily dose banner2.jpg

Thank you for all that you do. Making these must be huge work!

We have a vision, we have a passion, so it's a work of love. And we are getting better at making them so we need less time than the first we made. Thanks for your appreciation!

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56