Mothers Day - Dear Mother

in #poetsunited6 years ago

I want to write this. Into the blockchain. For all to see. For it to always be imprinted and remembered. Because I need to state my voice. I need to be heard.

Dear Mother.

I love you so much. It took me many years to realize that you were sick. That you - are - sick.
You have your issues. Those issues have grown into your psyche, and as you never took care of yourself, you started showing symptoms. Hard to understand, hard to see. It has taken me all of my life until this point where I finally - finally - can say that I understand. I understand that you are sick.

All the things you have said to me. When you were mean. When your use of words was just part evil. I believed in those words, I made it a part of myself, I made myself small.

But not anymore.

I even love you dearly, so so much, even after all these years. I love you.

And I don't believe in those mean things anymore. And I know that you are grateful for that.

God Bless You. I Love you. Happy Mother's Day.

mother-3321645_1920.jpg

Sort:  

So much emotion, but I'm glad that you are finally able to let go and forgive, and that is all that matters. Happy mothers day to you and your mum.

Thank you so much dear one <3

If you love your mother please give your mother best love until forget how to cry

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78