SPU Poetry Contest #2: HELLO POVERTY! REMEMBER ME?

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

This is based on my original poem Hello Poverty (https://steemit.com/randomcotd/@tej37/random-challenge-of-the-day-31-hello-poverty).

Pic.png

Hello Poverty! Remember Me?

~
When we danced empty-belly by the riverside
Filled with poverty tears I cried

For life's hand dealt cards I never desired
A curse of life I at birth acquired

Oh poverty! You turned out to be a gift of life
For that life's chapter ended, not in strife

With hazy memories of my old cottage of clay
I thank thee for the lessons of this day.
~

Image Source

Sort:  

I don't see great rhyming often, but this rhyming scheme definitely worked well. The flow was nice and well thought of. It's a nice feeling that you evoke; being positive about such matter. Great write :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39