You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPU Poetry Contest #1: The More Than This

This was a great write! I'm glad you entered our contest. One thing I appreciated is that you did rhyme, but only when it worked out. You did not force it - it remained a natural and effortless rhyme, with a great flow. I've enjoyed the vivid descriptions - especially when "land fell into sea"- clever words.

Sort:  

Thanks! I don't write too much poetry, so I don't know all the rules. The prompt was very good, and made it a bit easier. Thanks very much for hosting the contest for us!

Poetry is one of the strangest things - it has no rules. Unless you are forced by contest or form. But, for our contest and my poetry, there are no rules. To write and express yourself (and be inspired by a prompt in this case). That was totally good though, how you manage to weave in rhymes here and there but yet keep the rhythm going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31