SPU Poetry Contest #1: Life's ride

Hey guys this is my entry for the https://steemit.com/contest/@poetrybyjeremy/spu-poetry-contest-1-announcement contest run by the great people at #poetsunited. I've written this poem based on @lymepoet 's https://steemit.com/poetry/@lymepoet/lost-poem . I'm still very ill from this flu that is starting to seem endless, but nevermind, here I go:



What is this ?
Another week gone by ?
Through every low

and every high ?

Can I have a week,
just normal ?
Not start off in heaven
and end in hell ?
Or is this eternal ?

The rollercoaster of life,
never stopping.
Through joy and strife,
always rolling.

I've seen heaven
and I've seen hell.
Sadly, I'm stuck in this seat,
so finely tucked in..

I'll see it again,
week after week.
Always moving,
but stuck in one place.


All images come from Pixabay. Thanks for reading, drop a comment - I love your reactions ! If you like my work, don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow @lorddominik007.
See you in the next one ! <3

Sort:  

That was a nice take on the prompt. I love the way you expressed yourself as stuck in a rollercoaster seat - not moving - yet the rollercoaster is always going to hell and heaven. You are stuck in being powerless. Nicely done!

Thank you very much, you got that spot on :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LordDominik007 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40