You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (EN) A TATTOOED VIKING POEM

in #poetsunited6 years ago

Oh man, this is so hardcore! I once contemplated a tattoo on my ankle but chickened out at the last second haha.

Are they your words? I googled it but couldn't find anything. They've got such an epic sweep to them, I'd be hard pressed to find anything better to commit to skin. The fact it's in icelandic runes just makes it doubly cool.

Sort:  

Hey man! Yeah it hurts ahah, hopefully I was kind of wasted ahah, it's my first and only tattoo, I don't know what happened in my head but I wanted this and nothing else. I wrote the text myself, studying the language with the help of a icelandic friend. I've respected the viking rules of how to write a poem so it has indeed this epic vibe. I'm glad you like it. The head tattoo is a bit painful but convenient, if I have long hair, no one sees it, and if I shave I look bad ass :)

Kudos, it really is magnificent :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56